Disclaimer : YRP may use photos taken at this event for marketing purposes. Please let the photographer or organiser at the event know if you do not wish for your photo to be used.

YRP North of England Collaboration - Helping to Deliver a Better Railway for the North

Event Start:
Event End:
Seat Available:
No tickets available
Type Of Event:
Network Rail, Square One, 4 Travis Street, Manchester, M1 2NY
Event Start Time:
5:00 PM
YRP North West and North East: Helping to Deliver a Better Railway for the North 

Do you want to hear about plans for the enormous investment in rail across the North of England and what opportunities this may unlock? How investment in rail can unlock economic growth and how the rail industry will ensure that this investment is delivered successfully whilst putting our passengers first? And how technology and innovation is transforming the railway?

Some of the industry‘s and region’s most influential people will be delivering short talks on some of these key subjects with opportunity for questions. Refreshments will be provided.

Talks and speakers include:

  • Northern Powerhouse Rail - Tim Wood (NPR Director at Transport for the North)

  • Track & Train Together - Anna-Jane Hunter (Director North of England Rail at Network Rail & WiR NW Chair)

  • Delivering Major Projects - Chris Montgomery (Head of IP Northern Programmes at Network Rail Infrastructure Projects)

  • The Digital Rail Revolution - Dr Alex Finlayson (Head of Digital at Jacobs)

Location: Network Rail, Square One, 4 Travis Street, Manchester, M1 2NY

Date: 14 November 2019


  • 1700 - Networking

  • 1730 - Talks commence

  • 1830 - Question panel

  • 1850 - Upcoming events

  • 1900 - Networking

  • 1945 - Event close

Cost: Free

Contact: Jacob.cooper@youngrailpro.com


Want to book tickets? Click here to login

Who's already attending.

Martyn Chymera

Fraser Drew

James Fotheringham

Stephen Walsh

Sanchay Singhal


Mitchell Clarke

Ben Ellis

Kyle Daniels

David Westcough

Andy Smith

Amy Bell

Ashleigh Lopia

James Jordan

Peter Simons


Jacob Cooper

Brad Gallagher

Akbar Qureshy

Matthew Brooks

Patrick Fairhurst

Gemma Day

Georgia Tibke

Matt Prior

Charlotte Horner

Nathaniel Crawford

Oyunga Carter

Calum Duncan

Liam Brown

Matt Preston

Yung Lau

Howard Parkinson

Joshua Smales

Anthony Marquez

Elliot Szlatoszlavek

Katie Vintin

Aqeela Patel


Erica Jenkinson

Rachel Dobson

Callum Burns


Eddy Keegan

Emily Sollis

Max Booth

Laura Oliver

Mark Hancox

William Brandon

Neeraj Ajit Sukumaran

Tara Millar

Matthew Oxby

Tom Cartigny

Morgan Bacon

Charles Dennison

Julian Bicknell


Jade-Nicole Byrom

Samir Sobeih


Richard Marson

Luke Marsland

Keir Dawson

Jack Bullon

Akash Fagoonee