YRP Exec committee


Our Committee is formed of enthusiastic volunteers from across the railway industry, who work together to operate and govern Young Rail Professionals. The senior roles of the YRP committee are elected annually to form our ‘Chair’s office’, which is supported by our appointed Executive committee members.

Our regional branch committees have a similar structure to that of the executive, and are ably led by our regional chairs who also sit on the executive committee.

YRP’s executive committee, sub-committees and regional committees meet monthly. Our committee members are governed by our Terms of Reference which sets out the behaviours expected of members of the YRP committee, and the roles are set out in the Committee Roles document.

If you would like to get involved or find out more please email get-involved@youngrailpro.com .


YRP Chairs Office


64x64

National Chair
David Westcough

SNC-Lavalin Atkins
Project Engineer
david.westcough@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Vice Chair
Mohanad Ismail

WSP
Senior Systems Consultant
mohanad.ismail@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Secretary
Paul Ruane

Network Rail
Signalling Design Engineer
paul.ruane@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Treasurer
George Chilcott

High Speed Two Ltd.
Euston Station Sponsor
george.chilcott@youngrailpro.com


Executive Committee


64x64

National External Relations Manager
Santana Deen

Network Rail
Scheme Project Manager
santana.deen@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Professional Networking & Development Manager
Julianna Moats

julianna.moats@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National IntoRail Programme Manager
James Hill

64x64

National External Relations Manager
Rachael Thompson

Stephenson Harwood LLP
Associate
rachael.c.thompson@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Operations Manager
Christos Mexias

Arcadis
Consultant
christos.mexias@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Legal Clerk
Joshua Fox

Dentons
Associate
joshua.fox@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Heritage Rail Engagement Manager
Christopher Jones

Department for Transport
Senior Project Client
christopher.jones@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Regional Support Manager
Stephen Hartley

Rail Delivery Group
stephen.hartley@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Railweek Co-Ordinator
Niyi Denloye

CPC Project Services
olaniyi.denloye@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National IntoRail Programme Manager
Wendy Hahlani

wendy.hahlani@youngrailpro.com

64x64

National Public Relations, Marketing and Communications Manager
Jess Lippett

Tarmac
Rail Operations Manager
jess.lippett@youngrailpro.com


Regional Chairs


64x64

West Midlands Chair
Ashraf Nsubuga

Siemens
Systems Engineer
ashraf.nsubuga@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Western Chair
Danny Matthews

Great Western Railway
Operations Management Graduate
danny.matthews@youngrailpro.com

64x64

North West Chair
Marta Hidalgo

Arup
Rail Engineer and Transport Planner
marta.hidalgo@youngrailpro.com

64x64

London & South East Chair
Laura Reardon

SNC-Lavalin Atkins
Senior Safety Consultant
laura.reardon@youngrailpro.com

64x64

East Midlands Chair
Nicholas Nunn

Recruitment Consultant - Digital Rail
nicholas.nunn@youngrailpro.com

64x64

North East Chair
Elliott Jordan

Siemens
Signalling Design Engineer
elliott.jordan@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Scotland Chair
Michael Edwards

michael.edwards2@youngrailpro.com

64x64

Wales Chair
Liam Worrow

YRP Wales region chair
liam.worrow@youngrailpro.com