YRP Awards 2019

The 11th April 2019 was truly an evening to remember. The night of our 10th Anniversary Black Tie Dinner, guests were treated to incredible food, thought-provoking speeches and exciting entertainment along with the customary presentation of the prestigious YRP Awards.

Congratulations to all our winners and nominees – your contributions to the industry have certainly not gone unnoticed!!

Young Rail Professional of the Year – presented by Steve Mole, CPC Project Services, Managing Partner

WINNER: Askin Alpinar – telent

Amy Ogden – Bombardier

James Goodger – Transport for London


Apprentice of the Year – presented by Mark Gaynor, Rail Delivery Group, Interim Director, Planning, Engineering & Operations

WINNER: Babatunde Olorunsogo – Colas Rail

Arooba Noor – Transport for London

Charlotte Webster – WSP


Mentor of the Year – presented by Paul McLaughlin, RSSB, Business Development and Engagement Director

WINNER: Kirsty Towell – Colas Rail (award collected on her behalf by Tracey Creamer)

Beckie Bartlett – Network Rail

Mark Maclean – telent